Swami Keshvanand Institute of Technology,

Management & Gramothan, Jaipur

(An Autonomous Institute Affiliated to Rajasthan Technical University, Kota)
SKIT has been ranked no. 1 in Engineering Program in Rajasthan consecutively for the 7th year (2017-18 to 2023-24) by RTU, Kota
College Code REAP: 1031, RMAP: 302
Creating Winners for Life....
☎:Admission Helpline: 8505003008

Admission Cell Timings: 8am-5pm (all working days) | 9am-4 pm (Sunday) | B.Tech Admission Open, click here
REAP-2022 Reporting Instructions

Achievements at Department Level

  • RTU recognised "Centre of Excellence" in research field of "Transportation Engineering".
  • Department is institutional member of ICI (Indian Concrete Institute) and running Student Chapter of ICI. The Student Chapter of ICI  was awarded with “Best Student Chapter” award by Ultratech Cement and Indian Concrete Institute - Rajasthan State Centre for the year 2019 and 2022.
  • Department is also having active student chapters of Indian Concrete Institute (ICI), Indian Green Building Council (IGBC) and Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS).
  • The Department has highly qualified team of faculty members from reputed government colleges, IITs, NITs, etc.
  • The department conducted a National Conference in 2017
  • The department conducted an National Conference in 2019
  • Various Student workshops and FDP are conducted which are funded by TEQIP.
  • Department is authorized by Govt. of Rajasthan for providing consultancy services to engineering departments.
  • Department is also having In-house summer internship program. In this program software training and on-site training is provided to students to make them ready for the industry.
  • Department is running “SKIT Test House & Research Centre” which provides commercial testing facility of building and road materials.

Achievements at Faculty Level

  • 56 research papers (SCI-16, Scoups-18, UGC Approved-1,Others-21), 4 Chapters & 2 Patents published since 2020-21.
  • 1500+ Citation on Research Paper Published by the Faculty Members.
  • Faculty members attended more than 200 Workshop, FDP, STTP etc. (FDP_STTP_Wokshop Data.xlsx)
  • 10 Gold/Silver/Elite certificates have been awarded to faculty members in NPTEL Courses out of 25 certificate courses. (MOOCs Faculty Details.xlsx)
  • Prof. D.K Sharma Chaired a session in the international conference at Poornima Institute of Engineering & Technology, Jaipur held in August, 2021.
  • Dr. Sunita Tolani received grant of Rs. 25000 from NPTEL Conference Support.
  • Dr. Pooja Jain and Mr. Sitaram Saini were nominated as Subject Expert by RTU for uploading e-content.
  • Dr. D.K. Sharma, Dr. Pooja Gupta, Dr. Rakesh Choudhary, Dr. Ankit Sharma and Mr. Anirudh Mathur delivered expert talks at several platforms.
  • Mr. Anirudh Mathur & Mr. Pawan Patidar have been certified as Road Safety Auditors by MoRTH
  • Mr. Anirudh Mathur elected as Honorary Secretary, Indian Concrete Institute – Rajasthan State Centre in 2021
  • Mr. Anirudh Mathur Felicitated at Tech Expert: “Saluting the Expert – Shaping the World” by JK Cement during October 2023.
  • BEST PAPER OF THE YEAR – 2018 for paper "Life Cycle Cost Assessment of Different sewage Treatment Technologies: A case Study" to Er. Saurabh Singh by Indian Water Works Association (IWWA) JOURNAL.

Achievements at Student Level

  • 43 students qualified GATE during last three years.
  • 275+ NPTEL certificate courses including Gold, Silver, Elite achievements.
  • Falguni Pareta (2021-25) winners of RTU women volleyball tournament-2023.
  • Kritika Meena (2020-24) played from Rajasthan state in the 54Th National Level Senior Kho-Kho Competition during 26-30 Dec, 2021 and secured 2nd position in state level championship of Kho-Kho -2022.
  • Kunal Singh Rathor & Dinesh Kumar (2021-25) winners of RTU men volleyball tournament-2023.
  • Lavish Ahuja (2021-25) winners of Ist Open International Karate Championship-2022.
  • Kartik Choudhary (2020-24) has passed the certificate C examination for Cadet held in 2022 under Ministry of Defence, GoI with grading “A”.
  • 12 alumni got selected in RPSC, AEN exam during 2022.
  • Students have been placed in reputed companies e.g., Infosys, Capgemini, Cognizant, Pinnacle Infotech Solutions, GR Infraprojects, Adani Power, Sankalp Builders, Thrillophilia, BYJU’s, etc.
  • Priyanka Meena, alumni of 2018 Batch Civil Engineering Department, SKIT secured AIR 184 in Engineering Services exam in her first attempt.
  • Sulekha Jagarwar, alumni of 2018 Batch Civil Engineering Department, SKIT cleared Civil Services exam. She got AIR 77 in Indian forest exam. 
  • Urvashy Sahay, alumni of 2018 Batch, selected as Vice-Principal (ITI).
  • Sumit Mittal, alumni of 2017 Batch, got AIR 5 in SSC-JE exam.
  • Nikita Choudhary, alumni of 2015 Batch Civil Engineering Department, SKIT cleared Engineering Services exam.
  • Shruti Singh, alumni of 2015 Batch, Civil Engineering Department, SKIT selected as Assistant Engineer in Water Resource Department.
  • Many students are working with government departments (railways, CPWD, BRO, Electricity Board etc.) 
  • Students selected for Defence Services:
    • Vishwajeet Singh Rathore (alumni 2019 Batch)
    • Vishwajeet Singh (alumni 2019 Batch)
    • Harshdeep Singh (alumni 2018 Batch)
    • Mrinal Sharma (alumni 2015 Batch)
    • Mohd. Junaid Khan (alumni 2016 Batch)
  • Students pursuing/completed Higher Studies from reputed institutes:
    • Deepak Meena (alumni of 2023 Batch, M.Tech from IIT-BHU)
    • Abhishek Moond (alumni of 2023 Batch, MBA from NICMAR)
    • Kartikey Singhal (alumni of 2023 Batch, M.Tech from IIT-Kanpur)
    • Lokesh Mali (alumni of 2023 Batch, M.Tech from MNIT Jaipur)
    • Pradeep Kumar Meena (alumni of 2023 Batch, M.Tech from MNIT Jaipur)
    • Reddy Sai Praveen Reddy (alumni of 2023 Batch, MBA from NICMAR)
    • Anuj Sharma (alumni of 2022 Batch, MSc from University of Southampton)
    • Harsh Vardhan Gautam (alumni of 2022 Batch, M.Tech from MNIT Jaipur)
    • Mahaveer Prasad Saini (alumni of 2022 Batch, MBA from NICMAR)
    • Mahipal Singh (alumni of 2022 Batch, M.Tech from NIT Hamirpur)
    • Nitin Meena (alumni of 2022 Batch, M.Tech from NIT Hamirpur)
    • Uttam Singh (alumni of 2022 Batch, M.Tech from MNIT Jaipur)
    • Vikas Singh Jadon (alumni of 2022 Batch, M.Tech from IIT Ropar)
    • Vishal Choudhary (alumni of 2022 Batch, M.Tech from IIT Mandi)
    • Hariom Sharma (alumni of 2022 Batch, MS from University of Sakatchewan)
    • Hardik Jharwal (alumni of 2021 Batch, M.Tech from UNSW Sydney)
    • Harsh Sangwan (alumni of 2021 Batch, MBA from IIM Kolkata)
    • Mansi Dhakad (alumni of 2021 Batch, M.Engg. from University of Ontario)
    • Parth Choudhary (alumni of 2021 Batch, PGP from NICMAR)
    • Aman Singh Chouhan (alumni of 2020 Batch, PGP from IIM Indore)
    • Anant Kumar Nagar (alumni of 2020 Batch, M.Tech from MNIT Jaipur)
    • Kapil Kumar (alumni of 2020 Batch, M.Tech from MNIT Jaipur)
    • Nisha (alumni of 2020 Batch, M.Tech from NIT Hamirpur)
    • Kuber Bhatnagarr (alumni of 2020 Batch, M.Tech from NIT Bhopal)
    • Param Vyas (alumni of 2018 Batch, MBA from NICMAR)
    • Kirtinidhi Jangid (alumni 2016 Batch, MBA from IIM - Udaipur)
    • Abhimanyu Singh Jossan (alumni of 2016 Batch, MBA from NICMAR)
    • Anuj Singh (alumni of 2016 Batch, MBA from NICMAR)
    • Md. Fasuir Rehman (alumni 2016 Batch, MBA from IIM - Shillong)
    • Brijesh Kumar Agarwal (alumni 2016 Batch, Ph.D. from IIT - Gandhinagar)
    • Ankit Sharma (alumni of 2016 Batch, M.Tech from IIT - Dhanbad)
    • Ankit Kumar Jat (alumni of 2015 Batch, M.S. from University of Bermingham)
    • Chandraveer Singh Chundawat (alumni of 2015 Batch, MBA from NICMAR)



All Rights Reserved | Copyright © 2022 - Swami Keshvanand Institute of Technology, Management & GramothonManaged by : SKIT