College Code REAP: 1031,   CMAT: 302
Creating Winners for Life....
☎:0141 3500300, 5160400

Information Technology department at SKIT is knows as consistent performer in all sphere of Computer Science and Information Technology education. We build upon the strong department foundations, our journey has provided and act quickly to explore new directions. We are fearless in pushing the frontiers of our field. The department is also distinctive for our research style, educational programs, commitment to diversity, culture and industrial collaboration structure. Our research activity framework in one of the most consistent research framework, wherein we have been doing many research activities, to augment and push theses, and to get involved in emerging technologies we have created research pillars/groups as follows under the coordinatorship of faculty members. All faculty members are required to get registered at least in one group.


# Pillars/Groups Coordinator Group members
1 Web Applications & Network Security Dr. Mukesh Gupta Mr. M.K. Beniwal, Mr. Naveen Jain, Mr. Shubham Gupta, Ms. Kajal Mathur, Mr. Sunil Dhankhar, Mr. Pratipal Singh
2 Data Mining, Data Warehousing & Knowledge Discovery Dr. Basant Agarwal Dr. Mukesh Gupta, Dr. S. R. Dogiwal, Mr. Sunil Dhankhar, Mr. Pankaj Dadheech, , Mr. Shubham Gupta, Ms. Deepa Modi, Ms. Ankita Tripathi, Ms. Rashmi Dadhich, Mr. Pankaj Kumar Jadwal, Ms. Priyanka Sharma, Ms. Shalini Singhal, Ms. Vijeta Khicha
3 Artificial Intelligence, Fuzzy Logic & Genetic Algorithms Mr. Ashish Sharma Dr. Tapas Badal, Ms. Neha Janu, Mr. Sushant Kumar, Ms. Neha Mathur, Ms. Kajal Mathur, Ms. Garima Gupta, Mr. Neeraj Garg
4 Software Engineering & Software Product Development Dr. Anil Chaudhary Dr. Shubhra Saxena, Ms. Tanushree, Mr. Harpreet Singh Gill, Ms. Rubal Deep Gill
5 Image Processing & Pattern Recognition Dr. Tapas Badal Mr. Ashish Sharma, Dr. S. R. Dogiwal, Ms. Neha Janu, Ms. Neha Mathur, Mr. Kanak Giri, Ms. Deepti Khanduja, Ms. Sanju Choudhary, Mr. Vinod Kataria
6 Mobile and Pervasive Computing Dr. Sunita Gupta Ms. Nidhi Srivastava, Mr. Vinod Kumar Menaria, Ms. Anjali Pandey, Ms. Suman Sharma, Ms. Poonam Varshney, Ms. Richa Rawal
7 High Performance Computing Dr. C. M. Choudhary Mr. Neeraj Dhawan, Mr. Vipin Jain, Mr. Mehul Mahrishi, S. Sarabjeet Singh, Ms. Sushila Bishnoi, Ms. Anjana Sangwan, Mrs. Priyanka, Mr. Girish Sharma
8 Big Data Analytics Mr. Pankaj Dadheech Mr. Ankit Kumar, Ms. Aakriti Sharma, Ms. Shalini Singhal, Mr. Naveen Jain, Mr. Manoj Nama, Mr. Kanak Giri, Mr. Pankaj Kumar Jadwal, Ms. Dolly Mittal, Ms. Nikhar Bhatnagar
9 Nano Technology Dr. Vinay Kanungo Mr. Ankit Kumar, Mr. Pankaj Kumar Jadwal, Mr. Ganpat Singh Chauhan, Mr. Amit Kumar Sharma, Ms. Ruchika Jain, , Ms. Shanu Tripathi

All Rights Reserved | Copyright © 2020 - Swami Keshvanand Institute of Technology, Management & GramothonManaged by : SKIT