College Code REAP: 031,   CMAT: 302
Creating Winners for Life....
Helpline: +91 141 5160400

Timings of Counseling Cell: 8:00 am-5:00 pm (on all working days) | 8:30 am-4:30 pm (on Sundays/ Holidays) | SKIT is Ranked No. 1 Institute in Rajasthan by Rajasthan Technical University (RTU), Kota for academic sessions 2017-18, 2018-19.  |  SKIT 900 kW Solar Power Plant (400 kW Roof Top and 500 kW Captive) generating 14 Lacs units per year, meeting entire consumption of SKIT

Applications are invited on prescribed form, from all eligible students of I semester (shift-I and Shift-II) who wish to apply for a change of branch. The application form is available with Mr. Amit Kaushik (Mob.-7737492510) Office, Vikram Sarabhai Block (main academic block). The completed applications must be submitted to Mr. Kaushik latest by May 21, 2018 (upto 3:30 p.m.). Applications received after this will not be considered. Please note very carefully the following important dates.

  1. Last date of receiving of applications is 21.5.2018(upto 3.30 p.m.)
  2. Date of publication of list of eligible candidates is 23.5.2018(upto 2.00 p.m.)
  3. Last date of filing objections regarding the list of candidate’s is 24.5.2018 (upto 3.30 p.m.)
  4. The process of change of branch will be carried out on 29.5.2018 at 10.00 a.m. in the J.C. Bose seminar hall of Sir Vishveshvariya block.
  5. If any student wants to withdraw his/her application, he/she can do so by a written request before 23.5.2018 (upto 3.30 p.m.). However a student can also withdraw his/her application at the time of counseling by submitting a written request in person.
  6. Tentative Seat-Matrix indicating the vacant seats, associated branch and the shift is as mentioned below.
    Branch Shift-I Shift-II
    Civil Engineering 03 -
    Computer Science and Engineering 00 + 01 = 01 00 + 01 = 01
    Electrical Engineering 03 23
    Mechanical Engineering 13 33
    Electronics & Communication Engineering 18 39
    Information Technology 04 -
  7. Students can apply for a change of branch in his/her existing shift only.

(Students are advised to go through the University website to know the RTU rules for change of branch. Same are also displayed on the notice boards.)

Dr. Ramesh Kumar Pachar


It is notified to all concerned that the following are the eligibility criteria and rules for branch change.

    1. The students must have passed the B. Tech I-semester examination in all components in one attempt with at least 55% marks in aggregate.
    2. The students with back papers or whose results have not been declared will not be considered for change of branch.
    3. The students admitted under following categories are not eligible for change of branch.
      1. Physically handicapped category.
      2. Kashmiti Migrant Category.
    4. In case any student have applied for re-evaluation/re-totaling of his/her marks of I semester B. Tech. and the result has not been received up to the time of change of branch, then such a student will not be entitled for change of branch on the basis of his/her subsequently revised result.
    5. No branch change is permitted against vacant TFWS seat. However a TFWS student may seek branch transfer on non-TFWS (SFS) seat, surrendering the tuition fee waiver seat.
    6. In case of tie in merit, priority will be given to students having more marks in theory papers.
    7. Students can apply for a change of branch in his/her existing shift only.

Other important information:

      Students should completely check the filled application form before submitting the same in office. Further they are advised to refer to eligibility criteria and procedure of branch change as listed by RTU, Kota on its website.

(Dr. Ramesh Kumar Pachar)


A committee consisting of following members is constituted to carry out the change of branch of III semester students on the basis of their result of B.Tech. I semester. As per instructions of RTU, Kota the committee will initiate the branch-change process from May 16, 2018. The information regarding the process, important dates and schedule will be displayed on institute notice boards on May 16, 2018 and the same will also be available on institute website.

1. Dr. Akash Saxena HOD, Electrical Engineering
2. Mr. Tarun Naruka Astt. Professor, Electrical Engineering
3. Mr. Ajay Bhardwaj Astt. Professor, Electrical Engineering

Committee members will carry out the change of branch process as per the date, schedule and the University rules.

(Dr. Ramesh Kumar Pachar)

All Rights Reserved | Copyright © 2019 - Swami Keshvanand Institute of Technology, Management & Gramothon Developed by : SKIT