Swami Keshvanand Institute of Technology, Management & Gramothan (An Autonomous Institute Affiliated to Rajasthan Technical University, Kota)

Ramnagaria (Jagatpura) Jaipur-302017 (Accredited by NAAC with "A++" Grade)

Approved by AICTE, Ministry of Education, Government of India Recognized by UGC under Section 2(f) of the UGC Act, 1956

SKIT/CE/2024-25/180

Ref. No: SKIT/CE/2024-25/ 175 dated: 1-04-25

Date: 07.04.2025

Minutes of Meeting

2nd meeting of Board of Studies (Civil Engineering) of Swami Keshvanand Institute of Technology Management & Gramothan, Jaipur (Autonomous Institute) was held on 07-04-2025, Monday at 12:15 pm in the Centre of Excellence-(TE), Department of Civil Engineering. The following members were present in the meeting.

Sr. No.	Name	Role
1	Dr. D. K. Sharma	Chairperson
2	Prof. Ajay Bindlish (joined online)	Member (University Nominee)
3	Prof. M.K. Shrimali	Member (External Expert)
4	Dr. J.K. Jain	Member (External Expert)
. 5	Tanmay Sharma (joined online)	Member (Industry Nominee)
6	Param Vyas	Member (Alumni Nominee)
7	Dr. Amber Srivastava	Special Invitee
8	Dr. Rohit Mukherjee	Special Invitee
9	Dr. Neha Purohit	Special Invitee
10	Dr. B. L. Sharma	Member
11	Dr. Pooja Jain	Member
12	Dr. Abhishek Jain	Member

Jonam'

(Dr D. K. Shanna) (Dr. J.K. Jain) (D

(Param Vyas

(Dr Robert Murcherjee)

Swami Keshvanand Institute of Technology, Management & Gramothan (An Autonomous Institute Affiliated to Rajasthan Technical University, Kota) Ramnagaria (Jagatpura) Jaipur-302017

(Accredited by NAAC with "A++" Grade)

Approved by AICTE, Ministry of Education, Government of India Recognized by UGC under Section 2(f) of the UGCAct, 1956

13	Akash Johari	Member
14	Ankur Mishra	Member
15	Dr. Bharathi M.	Member
16	Deepak Sharma	Member
17	Gaurav Gupta	Member
18	Jetender B. Jangid	Member
19	Dr. Jitendra Kumar Vyas	Member
20	Dr. Kishan Lal Jain	Member
21	Dr. Nandini Moondra	Member
22	Nikhil Kr. Sharma	Member
23	Dr. Nishant Sachdeva	Member
24	Pawan Patidar	Member
25	Dr. Pooja Gupta	Member
26	Dr. Rakesh Choudhary	Member
27	Sitaram Saini	Member
28	Dr. Sunita Tolani	Member

Polm_

3

 Λ

Concour

ej



Swami Keshvanand Institute of Technology, Management & Gramothan (An Autonomous Institute Affiliated to Rajasthan Technical University, Kota) Ramnagaria (Jagatpura) Jaipur-302017

(Accredited by NAAC with "A++" Grade)

oved by AICTE, Ministry of Education, Government of I

Approved by AICTE, Ministry of Education, Government of India Recognized by UGC under Section 2(f) of the UGCAct, 1956

Prof. Ajay Bindlish and Mr. Tanmay Sharma joined the meeting online and extended their consent for the resolution on all agenda items.

Professor DK Sharma, Chairperson of the BoS extended a warm welcome to all the members of BoS and briefed about the agenda items of this meeting.

The agenda items of the meeting:

2.1 To confirm the minutes of the 1st BoS meeting held on 22-10-2024.

Resolution:

Members unanimously confirmed the minutes of the 1st BoS meeting held on 22-10-2024.

2.2 Approval of the syllabus of all the courses of B.Tech. (Civil Engineering) II Year (III and IV semester), along with teaching and examination schemes for academic year 2025-26.

Resolution:

Professor DK Sharma presented the detailed syllabus of all the courses of B.Tech. (Civil Engineering) II Year (III and IV semester) along with teaching and examination scheme for academic session 2025-26 before the house. Members discussed the content of syllabus in detail and after minor corrections as per suggestion by external experts, **the syllabus and teaching & examination scheme of B.Tech. (Civil Engineering)** II Year (III and IV semester) unanimously approved by the house as per enclosure.

2.3 Approval of the syllabus of all the courses of M. Tech. (Transportation Engineering) II Year (Semester III & IV), along with teaching and examination schemes for academic year 2025-26.

12m

101/

or our

(mj

Star in secure

Swami Keshvanand Institute of Technology, Management & Gramothan (An Autonomous Institute Affiliated to Rajasthan Technical University, Kota) Ramnagaria (Jagatpura) Jaipur-302017

(Accredited by NAAC with "A++" Grade)

Approved by AICTE, Ministry of Education, Government of India Recognized by UGC under Section 2(f) of the UGCAct, 1956

Resolution:

Professor DK Sharma presented the detailed syllabus of all the courses of M. Tech. (Transportation Engineering) II Year (Semester III & IV) along with teaching and examination scheme for academic session 2025-26 before the house. Members discussed the content of syllabus in detail and after minor corrections as per suggestion of external experts, **the syllabus and teaching & examination scheme of M. Tech.** (Transportation Engineering) II Year (Semester III & IV) unanimously approved by the house as per enclosure.

- 2.4 Any other agenda with the permission of the chair.
- To approve updating of experiments in lab courses by replacing new innovative experiments.

Resolution:

Members discussed that some of the conventional experiments have been outdated in view of recent advancements of courses therefore, it has been resolved that the department shall update the experiments subject to the availability of new equipment.

Meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Prof. (Dr.) D. K. Sharma Chairperson, BoS

Dr. M.K. Shrimali (External Expert)

Mr. Param Vyas

(Alumni Nominee)

Dr. J.K. Jain (External Expert)

Dr. Rohit Mukharjee

(Incharge First Year)